Add Snippet

Roth B. Feeley Memorial Spirit Award

Text Area
Simple formatted text
Delete Edit_snippet

Prior to 1993, the name of the Westover Club swim team was the Westover Wild Wave.

Roth Feeley, a 4th grader at Hill Elementary was an enthusiastic member of the Waves. Roth was always kind & encouraging of his teammates. He was full of energy, fun-loving, and happened to love Orca whales.

Roth tragically passed away of an aneurism during the fall of 1993. His mom Kristen, who was a very big volunteer and supporter of the swim team drew an image of the Orca whale in honor of Roth. We refer to the team shirt that displays the image of the Orca whale bursting through colors as the "Orca Classic."

If you currently or previously attended Hill Elementary, you most likely have played in the Westover Wild Orca house on the Kinder playground. This was built in Roth's memory. His mom painted the design In memory of her son.

Also, in memory of Roth, the Wild Wave was renamed to the Westover Wild Orcas. In his honor, the Roth B. Feeley Spirit Award is awarded yearly to someone on the team who has exemplifies the same encouraging spirit.

Text Area
Simple formatted text
Delete Edit_snippet

Spirit Award Recipients

2019 Ava Carter
2018 Connor Stogner
2017 Elizabeth Ann Stromberger
2016 Aidan Rosprim
2015 Cecie Suknaic
2014 Ian Smith
2013 Amy McPherson
2012 Chris Mabley
2011 Meredith Brown & Valerie Vines
2010 Hannah Gordon
2009 Ryan Compton
2008 Collin Fish
2007 Matthew Carroll & Patrick Germain
2006 Alison Garner & Vanessa Morris
2005 Kathryn Isaacson & Becca Covington
2004 Becca Covington & Patrick Germain
2003 Liz Cline
2002 Christie Newberry
2001 Katelyn Erickson & Scott Kelly
1999 Meghan Flanagan & Mike Dardnne
1998 Reed Erickson & Amy Erickson


Text Area
Simple formatted text
Delete Edit_snippet
Add Snippet